↑ Return to Event

Calendar of Events

Please register on-line or by calling the office at 403-237-0304 – many of our classes and programs are FREE to members and often to the general public as well, or you can participate as a non-member for a nominal fee.  Registrations ensures that the program/class will go ahead and that you will be kept up to date on all communication. 

 

 

Tuesday, October 3                       GF Oktoberfest at CRAFT BEER Market – Details & tickets on EventBrite

Monday, October 16                      Safeway GF Store Tour 10am-noon – Dalhousie Safeway

Thursday, October 19                    *Healthy Cooking: Basics & Techniques – Kristyn Hall, RD, Energize Nutrition

South Health Campus Cooking Kitchen, 5:30-7pm – Register on Eventbrite

Tuesday, October 17                 Planet Organic, Royal Oak NW Store -Celiac Presentation -Royal Oak Centre

6-7pm    What is It? How to Avoid Cross Contamination in my Kitchen!

Register “in store” or by call the store at 403-375-1991

Sat/Sun, October 21/22                 Calgary Women’s Show – All day, both days, BMO Centre, Calgary

Celiac Presentation by Dr. Katherine Rasmussen on Saturday, Oct. 21

Monday, October 23                       FREE Celiac 101 Information Night – Calgary chapter office

Tuesday, October 24                      AGM – at Calgary Chapter, CCA office

Wednesday, October 25                *Today’s Dinner, Tomorrow’s Lunch– Kristyn Hall, RD, Energize Nutrition

South Calgary Campus Cooking Kitchen, 5:30-7pm, Register on EventBrite

Thursday, October 26                     Wellness Fair – Calgary Lab Services – 11am-2:30pm

Mon-Thurs, 20-23                            42nd Annual Family Practice Review and Update Course

PEARLS FOR PRACTICE – Calgary Chapter, CCA will have a booth

Thursday, November 24                *Healthy Holiday Cooking – Delicious & Healthy Sides, snacks and desserts  

Kristyn Hall, RD, Energize Nutrition, South Calgary Campus Cooking Kitchen

5:30-7pm Register on EventBrite

Wednesday, December 6              SAIT Gourmet Gluten Free Dinner – Tickets on sale after October 15th!

Monday, December 11                  FREE Celiac 101 Information Night – Calgary chapter office

 

*$10 discount for current CCA members – call or email the Calgary CCA office for the discount code